top of page

Sassy Spotlight: L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara (Carbon Black)



Hey y'all! As you guys know, I am big into eye makeup and I love trying out all kinds of different products! Today I'm featuring a mascara that so many beauty bloggers and vloggers swear by: L'Oreal Paris' Voluminous Original Mascara in Carbon Black! Guys, I don't know what took me so long to try this mascara because the best way to describe it is, WOW! I'm totally obsessed. This is the the holy grail of mascaras! I was partial to Covergirl's Super Sizer Fibers Mascara until I tried this voluminous mascara! It's literally a Godsend! Don't get me wrong, I'm still in love with the Covergirl mascara because they have two different functions so I kind of combine them!

But back to the voluminous mascara. Y'all, this mascara does not clump on your lashes whatsoever! Girl, you know how important that is! I love how black it is and how dark it makes my lashes! I don't even need eyeliner most days because it makes the base of my lashes so dark! This mascara doesn't necessarily elongate my lashes but it definitely makes them look so much fuller which I love! I've been combining my covergirl mascara with this mascara the reason being that I want length and fullness. I haven't found a mascara that does both but I have no problem using both these mascaras because they are both so cost-friendly!

Another thing I love about the voluminous mascara is that it keeps my lashes soft and doesn't make them crusty like some mascaras can do when they dry. My lashes aren't clumpy or hard when this mascara dries and that's honestly one of my favorite things about it so I can apply as many coats as I want without feeling like it's pulling on my lashes and making them crusty!

Overall, I would absolutely give the L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Carbon Black mascara a 9/10 just because I do have to use another mascara to get the length I want but definitely a worthwhile purchase!

XO


bottom of page