top of page

4 Ways to Wear a Blanket Scarf


Hey guys! Happy Friday! I hope your Christmas was amazing! I can't believe Christmas is over. but I'm looking forward to the new year. The next time I post it'll be 2019! Crazy!

As the cold weather settles in on us, I find myself wearing blanket scarves a lot because they're so bulky and warm. I get tired of wear them the same way which is what prompted me to come up with different ways to wear them and share it with you guys! I'm going to share 4 ways to wear a blanket scarves!

Over the Shoulder


This way is a little more distinguished. It reminds me of how a royal might wear a scarf. It's chic and simple and reminds me of one of my favorite chefs, Ina Garten. She always wears a shawl type of thing this way! It keeps you warm but it isn't bulky and is more draped and soft.

Basic Around the Neck


This is the most common way I see people wearing it. It's trendy and keeps you really really warm! It's the perfect style for tucking into a coat.

Shawl


I love wearing my blanket scarf like this because it's almost like a sweater! I love wearing it over a neutral top with jeans!

Front Knot


The final way to wear a blanket scarf is in this unique front knot! I think it's super different and spices up your scarf game :) This neutral Blanket Scarf is perfect for winter!

I love blanket scarves but sometimes it's fun to mix up the way you wear them!

XO,

Gabby


bottom of page