top of page

Transitions


Hey lovelies! I can't believe it is finally my favorite season! It really did just sneak up and I am all about it. The sweaters, the cool, crisp air, and, of course, the pumpkin spice everything...judge me. I have completely decked out my apartment with fall decor and I'm really feeling it all!

Today I'm talking about how to transition into fall with your wardrobe. It's not quite cold enough to be wearing your heavy duty winter sweaters but it's not warm enough to be wearing shorts and a tank either. Sometimes fall has to be a balance. I put together the perfect transition outfit.

I went with a dark gray graphic long sleeve cropped tee and paired it with a white (even though we're way past Labor Day) distressed skirt. The skirt is a nod to the warmer weather we still might have and the long sleeve tee will keep you warm if it's a little chilly. I love this graphic tee! I am a huge fan of Harry Potter and I also think those movies and books are so fall and I tend to binge them when it starts to get colder. I think it's because they're kind of perfect for Halloween so it just goes with fall. Ya feel me? I also like how the tee is cropped a bit so it sits perfectly on top of the highwaisted skirt. I added some booties to finish the look off for fall. This outfit will ensure you're comfy in this little transition period!






Shop the Post

Top (similar): FYE

Skirt: American Eagle Outfitters Booties (similar): DSW Earrings: Target


bottom of page