top of page

Get to Know Me!


Hey y'all! This week I realized that it's been 8 months and I haven't done a get to know me! You guys know nothing about me and I don't like that so we're gonna dive in and by the end of my post you're gonna know everything about me...well almost ;)

What is your full name?

Gabriella Vittoria Campisi. I actually really don't like my first name. It just sounds so formal. Eh.

How old are you?

I am 22! Look out Taylor Swift :)

What is your biggest pet peeve?

Wow I have so many. I'll just name a few. One of the biggest would be people using bad grammar and spelling. It really really really REALLY irritates me when people use the wrong forms of words. I always have total Ross moments when people do that.


Another one would be bad/slow drivers. It's really a miracle that some people have their license. Another pet peeve I have is when people who have no idea what they're talking about try to give advice. I'm just like umm no thank you. My last big pet peeve is people chewing loudly/with their mouth open! OMG this is a big one! I cannot handle it! I just think it's incredibly uncouth and sounds disgusting. Take that smacking elsewhere!

What is your favorite color?

I used to really love green but now I think I like pink more. But like pastel pink rather than hot pink. I'm really into pastel colors.

What is your favorite animal?

You must know that I am a cat lady. I used to be super scared of cats and didn't like them at all but I got a cat 4 years ago and I'm in love with him! I just love kitties! What's not to love? They're entertaining, self cleaning, and you don't have to walk them! Plus they aren't always in your face! My kind of animal. But also I wish Otis (my cat) was an in your face cat because I have to resort to a lot of forced love...it's fine...he's a diva.



Where are you from?

Anyone who knows me knows I'm from Maryland and freaking proud of it! I mean what other state has that cool of a flag and so much to offer? Who wouldn't be obsessed with Maryland? I live in PA now but go home to Maryland every chance I get and I told Joey that eventually we have to move there :)

What are your hobbies?

Blogging (obviously). I am an avid baker/cook. I'm always in the kitchen. I have been baking and cooking my whole life. I mean I'm Italian so it's kind of a right of passage. I have been watching cooking shows with my mom and cooking with her for as long as I can remember and like to think of myself as a pretty advanced baker/cook. My wedding registry is extremely kitchen heavy! Side note: my dad is from Sicily so when I say I'm Italian I mean like super Italian, not like 7th generation twice removed Italian ;)

What's your favorite show?

FRIENDS!!! I'm really into 90's and early 2000's sitcoms like King of Queens and Will & Grace but Friends takes the cake. I have the entire series on DVD and I'm pretty sure I can quote the series in its entirety. It's a marketable skill I'd say :P


What's your favorite movie?

It's kind of a tie between 3 movies. If you're gonna be a fashion blogger, you kind of have to be obsessed with The Devil Wears Prada. Oh my goodness. That movie just makes me so happy. I own it on DVD but I always watch it when it's on tv just because I love it that much. I'm also a huge fan of Jurassic World. Idk why but I've always liked SciFi movies and I just really like the Jurassic Park movies and I think this last movies takes the cake. My last favorite movie is Now You See Me 2. I like it even more than the first one. It's just such a good movie and I love all the magic and I'm a big fan of Woody Harrelson so Woody Harrelson x2 is great!

What's your favorite season?

I really like Fall and Spring. Probably because they're the only seasons when the weather isn't super extreme. But I'm a total snow bunny. I love when it snows a ton! I'm probably the only person ever to enjoy that ;) I've always loved snow and I would get really sad as a kid when the weatherman said it was going to snow and then it didn't. :(

What's your favorite holiday?

CHRISTMAS! Oh my goodness. Anyone who knows me knows I am the Christmas queen!! I've mentioned before that Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love decorating and the music and the joy and being with family. It's just such a happy time. I watch Christmas movies all year round. When I'm feeling down, I watch a Christmas movie to make myself feel better. I would start decorating my house before Halloween if it was allowed. I just love the season so much!


Where is the farthest you've traveled?

The farthest I have traveled is to Italy. People are always like wow but like that's really the only other country I've been to. I have been 4 times. My dad's family lives there so we go to visit periodically. It is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been though and I love being able to be immersed in the culture rather than just going to all the touristy places and staying in a hotel or resort. The last time I went, my dad and I went island hopping and it was AWESOME! I love staying at my Nonna's house in my dad's town of Cefalu. It's really fun going to family gatherings with all the loud Italians talking over each other and all the tons and tons of food. You'll never leave a family meal hungry. My Zio Gaetano lives in Florence which is so nice as well. The food is amazing and puts any kind of American food to shame. Gosh, everyone deserves to be able to go to Italy and live with a local.




How many siblings do you have?

I have one older sister and she's pretty cool. We're about 3 years apart and we're best buddies :) I always kind of wanted a brother too but I'm glad I only had a sister because I could steal her clothes and shoes!

When are you getting married?

I'm getting married June 3rd, 2018! Omg I can't freaking wait! It's been a long time coming and it's going to be absolutely amazing!

Where did you got to college?

Messiah College in Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania.

How did you and Joey meet?

We met on a rec volleyball team at Messiah my Sophomore year through a friend of a friend :) He teased me because I wasn't great at volleyball and apparently I liked it.

Did you play any sports?

I never really played sports. I used to be a dancer and did gymnastics. In high school I did theater and musical theater and loved it! I was in all of the high school productions except 1 during my high school career. I just loved acting, singing and dancing. I liked to sing but I hated singing solos because I didn't think I was very good. I was petrified to have my own song in my senior high school musical.

What's your favorite genre of music?

Country! I pretty much only listen to country music and I'm super obsessed with Keith Urban and Brett Eldredge. I've seen Brett Eldredge twice in concert ;) I feel like I like really underrated country singers because I love Rascal Flatts too. These guys never get any recognition! It's very upsetting.

Hopefully now you know a little more about me and my little life!

XO


bottom of page