top of page

It's Fall Y'all


It's finally fall!! It's officially my favorite season and not just because it's the return of pumpkin spice everything ;) I just love how crisp the air turns and, of course, wearing boots and scarves *insert heart eyes*. I can't wait for the leaves to change completely because there's this little forest by Joey's house that is just beautiful in the fall. All the trees turn bright yellow and it's breathtaking! If you haven't noticed, I heart fall. I also heart my fiancé and there's nothing that I look forward to than date night. So I thought, why not put my two favorite things together?

I love this olive green dress. I'm a big fan of olive green in general and it just reminds me of fall. It just goes with a lot of neutral colors which is probably why I like it so much. I actually found this dress at a consignment store for $2 and thought it would be perfect for fall. It's super stretchy and soft and I love the 3/4 length sleeves.

Like I said earlier, olive green goes with so many neutral colors so I added a really cute cheetah scarf. Cheetah makes me think of fall for some reason. It has absolutely nothing to do with fall, but I associate the pattern with it....nonetheless, I think cheetah print and olive green go beautifully together.

I'm a firm believer in wearing denim jackets and vests to dress down an outfit which is what I did here. I love vests with longer sleeves so I knew this vest would be fab. I mentioned in my day to night post that I got this vest at a consignment store as well for $9! As you can tell, I love to shop for deals at the consignment store because clearly, you can find some gorgeous pieces!

As far as shoes, I wore booties that kind of remind me of cowboys. I don't really know why. I think it's because of the fringe :) But the taupe color of these booties just looks like fall and tie the whole look together.

I absolutely cannot remember where I got my teardrop earrings but I vaguely remember my mom giving them to me. I love these earrings because they're a dainty dangle earring and have a little wave to them. Adding small dangle earrings make a look a little extra special.

This is just a side note but I've gotten a lot of compliments and questions about the nail polish I'm wearing. I looooove this nail polish because it dries really fast and it's such a beautiful chrome color. It's by essie in the shade "Merci Boku".

One more thing! My travel mug is by The Created Co. and It's so adorable! They just recently discontinued it but definitely check them out because they have some super cute mugs and bottles! I found a similar mug that's the perfect vessel for your pumpkin spice lattes ;)

XO








Dress: Lulus

Vest: H&M

Scarf: Gap

Booties: 6pm


bottom of page