top of page

Bonnaroo Babe


Summer is for dressing up like a hippie and going to massive music festivals. This week's look is inspired by the many music festivals from Coachella to Firefly to Bonnaroo! I love festival looks because they're always so fun! Lots of glitter, headbands, braids, crop tops and the list goes on and on! I started with a criss cross floral tank and added a dark magenta kimono. The kimono is one of my favorite pieces in my closet. It's so girly and adds so much to any outfit! It's really lightweight and perfect for summer! I've had the tank top for like 4 years so adding the kimono is a great way to bring it back to life. I love pairing long kimonos with high-waisted shorts! Sometimes high-waisted shorts can be unflattering but adding the kimono and tucking the tank in solves that problem! I love these shorts because they're perfect for a music festival. My favorite part about the these shorts is that they have pockets that sort of stick out past the bottom and show off a little floral pattern. My favorite part of this look is the shoes. I am a huge shoe lover and I love wearing shoes with outfits you wouldn't normally think to wear them with. So I chose to wear booties. People think of booties as winter and fall shoes but I think they are perfect for summer as well! I hate always wearing sandals in the summer because it's just so predictable. If you really want to turn your outfit up a notch in the summer, try wearing shoes that you might not normally wear with it! My booties, I got as a Christmas gift so I will try to link similar booties. I love wearing booties on summer nights just because they keep your feet warm, protect from mosquito bites, and are really cute with shorts! I'm all about turning seasons on their heads! Don't be afraid to mix up your seasonal wardrobe!

Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE!





Side Note: I don't know what was happening with the lighting because my hands and feet do, in fact, match my body.




Photography by Britt Wasson - Britt Wasson Photography

XO

Shop the Post

I wish I could link everything I wore but the kimono is the only piece I have gotten in the last year but I found some perfect dupes for all my pieces!

Kimono: Summer Adams Shop - $43 (Small and Large out of stock but will be in stock soon!)

Shorts: American Eagle - $29.97 (On Sale!)

Tank: Forever 21 - $7.90

Booties: Naturalizer - $69.99 (On Sale!)

Earrings: Charming Charlie - $10

bottom of page