top of page

Love Is In the Air: Engagement Ring Trends of 2017


I am newly engaged as of August 2016! Yay! I knew exactly what kind of engagement ring I wanted when I went shopping with my then boyfriend but a lot of people don't have any clue what style they want or what would look good on their finger (size, shape, etc.) Here's my guide to what's trending in 2017 to help you figure out what you like and dislike.

Pear Shaped


Engagement Ring by The Diamond Guys

Pear shaped engagement rings are very in right now. This cut of diamond will slim your fingers and make them appear longer! It's a win-win!

Rose Gold


Engagement Ring by Voltaire Diamonds

Rose gold engagement rings are the perfect pink hue to flatter whatever skin tone you may have! It's perfectly flirty!

Floral Designs


Engagement Ring by Zac Posen via Helzberg Diamonds

My own engagement ring has a floral design and I think it's a nice way to stand out. There are so many different kinds of floral designs that no two rings are the same. I love that aspect! Your friends and family will be oo-ing and ahh-ing for days. The picture is my ring and I'm just in love with it. It's part of the TRULY ZacPosen line at Helzberg Diamonds. His line is exclusive to that jeweler and it features a lot of vintage looking rings with floral accents. I can't recommend that line enough. It's very unique.

Gemstone


Engagement Ring by Green Lake Jewelry Works

Gemstone rings are a really cost effective way to get more bling for your buck. If you don't like the colored look, moissanite is a gemstone alternative that is identical to a diamond and offers the diamond look and as much sparkle if not more for half the price!

Halo


Engagement Ring by Blue Nile

Halo engagement rings are probably the most popular style right now. They're great for making your ring appear bigger and can add extra sparkle which is always a plus!

There are so many varieties of shape, color, and style of engagement rings that you'll be sure to stand out. Picking an engagement ring doesn't have to be overwhelming (unless we're talking about sparkles because, in that case, Yes Please!). I suggest doing some research before going shopping to find out what jewelers carry the kind of ring you like. Now you can be one step closer to finding the perfect ring! Happy Shopping!

bottom of page